Threesome

Decided to do all my daily creates in one go – a magnificent threesome of writing assignments. I like to be creative with words, so pigging out. Forgive me my indulgence.

TDC1064 What is on your stone?

My response can be found here.

all we saw of you was light

‘But all things become visible when they are exposed by the light, for everything that becomes visible is light’ (Ephesians 5:13)

As an atheist, I’m using this religious reference as philosophy and about what we see. We see only the light of things, not the thing itself. So, with my death slab, you can touch something physical, and think about my ‘lightness’. The self-portraits were taken yesterday while playing with the sunlight of Spring through the blinds in my office. Totally unrelated to this task, but now related.

TDC1161 How music changed your life

My response can be found here.

If you could only have films or music, you would choose music, right?

You could listen to music and make films with your eyes.

TDC1107 A DS106 virgin haiku

My response can be found here.

Am I really only halfway through ds106? Some of these hours have been ‘Ira Glass’ hours, the rest just glass hours.

Hanging on in quiet desperation is the English way
The time is gone, the song is over, thought I’d something more to say

‘Time’ (Pink Floyd)

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Create, Unit6 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

